Is This The Worst Umpire Call In The History Of Softball?
A softball umpire made what was quite possibly the worst call in the history of softball at a high-school game Thursday in Alabama. Don't believe us? Well, it is the age of social media, so of course there's video to prove it.
Hang your head in shame, sir.
The hitter, Fultondale sophomore Lindsey Harris, remained on first base while her coach Kristen McGrath argued the call, per The North Jefferson News. As she could have. Harris should still be on that bag right now. The ump, though, told her to get back to the dugout, "so we can play ball."
No, sir. The ladies might have been playing ball, but it's apparent you were taking in some other kind of sport.
There was some good news for Harris and company, though. Fultondale went on to wallop Minor, 19-8. The softball, friends, never lies.
"We didn't play our best, but it felt even better to win because of that umpire. He just wanted to go home," said Fultondale senior Kayla Jasper, who posted the absurd video.
Go home, indeed, ump. You're drunk.
By Marc Raimondi