2017 NCAA Softball Regional Bracket Announced

2017 NCAA Softball Regional Bracket Announced
The NCAA selection committee announced 16 regions for the 2017 NCAA Softball Tournament. All 13 SEC teams made the tournament with some potential SEC rematches in Supers.

The biggest shocker was unseeded Minnesota landing in Tuscaloosa. The Golden Gophers finished the regular season 54-3 without earning a seed.

Check in tomorrow for Here's The Deal at 11:30 CT as Chez and Sarah break down regionals and give their predictions.


Left side of the Bracket

Gainesville, FL 1 Florida Florida A&M FIU Oklahoma State
Tuscaloosa, AL 16 Alabama Minnesota Albany Louisiana Tech
College Station, TX 9 Texas A&M Texas Southern Texas Texas State
Knoxville, TN 8 Tennessee Longwood Ohio State USC Upstate
Los Angeles, CA 5 UCLA Lehigh San Jose State Cal State Fullerton
Oxford, MS 12 Ole Miss Southern Illinois North Carolina Arizona State
Baton Rouge, LA 13 LSU Fairfield McNeese Louisiana
Tallahassee, FL 4 Florida State Princeton Georgia Jacksonville State

Right side of the Bracket

Eugene, OR 2 Oregon Illinois-Chicago Wisconsin Missouri
Lexington, KY 14 Kentucky DePaul Marshall Illinois
Salt Lake City, UT 11 Utah Fordham Mississippi State BYU
Seattle, WA 6 Washington Montana Fresno State Michigan
Auburn, AL 7 Auburn ETSU Notre Dame Cal
Norman, OK 10 Oklahoma North Dakota State Tulsa Arkansas
Tucson, AZ 3 Arizona New Mexico State Saint Francis South Carolina
Waco, TX 15 Baylor Kent State Oregon State James Madison
FloSports, Inc.

FloSports, an innovative sports media and events company, based in Austin, Texas, is the authentic source for content and a new world of coverage that true fans have been waiting for. Focused on three areas – live competition and coverage, original content, and owned and operated events – the company takes fragmented communities and provides them the platform to connect with the sports they love.

Learn More at FloSports.tv